Brief blog on Egypt

By: Rachel Womek

 

Greetings from Egypt! At least for a few hours. I am leaving Cairo today, heading back to the States. Kiki will be here for at least another week, possibly more and then off to even more distant and mysterious lands in a search for transparency and truth. We apologize profusely for our extreme lack of blogging. It is a little hard to think about blogging when you are standing in Tahrir Square or on the Mediterranean Sea off Alexandria. 

This trip has been fantastic. Lots of new experiences. It is a little sad to leave now when Cairo is beginning to feel very comfortable to me, normal, almost like home. Not enough of a home to stop me from coming home but I will be missing Egypt, I can tell. I will miss the hotel staff, who have become my friends, I will miss the crazy Egyptian traffic, the street vendors hawking their colourful wares, the mix of scents filling the air, some wonderful and some terrible, the beautiful clothes and hijab that women wear and the coffee shops on every street corner.

I will cut this blog short because my check out time is near.

 

Until next time!

 

 

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

