Rockin’ It Goal Style, Or Why We Suck!

By Kiki Keane and Rachel Womek

Today is goal day yet again! I’m sure you are all on tinder-hooks!

Kiki:

Did I meet any goals? Pah! Why would I change my habits now? Just one, dear readers. Just one. I’m not even going to attempt an excuse. I am simply lazy!

The goal I met was #3 and boy did I meet it! I kicked that goal’s ass all the way to Timbuktu! I didn’t watch just one movie, I watched FIVE! This may not seem like that big a deal, but considering that I am apparently incapable of doing what I set out to do I would say I ROCKED IT! I watched all three of the librarian movies, The Raven and A Dangerous Method.

Here are the goals for the upcoming week. I am just going to cut and paste again.

1) Finish at least one of the books I’ve started and read 1984 2) Work on my book 3) Watch a movie 4) Not panic or have a panic attack about any of the following: my bum status, lack of funds for my upcoming move to Egypt/N. Africa/Mid-East, the fact that I am a single (not actually something I’m upset about), soon to be 28-year-old woman with a cat who lives with her grandparents (don’t judge!).

Here is the good news, though! I have a job! So, I can no longer gripe about my unemployment status, but I still reserve the right to complain about the things mentioned in goal #4 (which would mean that I automatically forfeit that goal…).

Rachel:

I only set two simple goals for myself and accomplished only 50%  of them. The goal I did not accomplish was to read 1984 completely. I did not complete it, although I have read about 230 pages; which for me is pretty lame (but I still beat Kiki). Apparently my heart is still beating so I have indeed survived my school week, in the most technical sense. Success!

New goals:

1) Complete 1984 (For real this time!) 2) Complete one other book 3) Get some new photos up on the blog 4) Study diligently

Outside: blazing sun.

Within sugary coffee drinks

And expensive books.

(by Rachel)

Collective Goals: 1) Arabic and 2) Actually blogging

Categories: Books, Destopias, Free Speech, Goals, Job Hunting, Life, Media, Nerd, Photography, Uncategorized, Work | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

