An Excessively Long Title To Describe A Concise Summary Of Our Weekly Goals

By Kiki Keane and Rachel Womek

How Did We Do?

Rachel: I completed 5.5 goals this week. I was not murdered by Kiki, nor did I scold anyone for being incompetent! I took some photos and posted them on the blog. I even studied Arabic. I can now say “thanks” (shokran) and “I would like to rent an apartment nearby the market”. I also bought The Martian Chronicles by Ray Bradbury, but was only able to read half. I was planning on finishing it today but my day was going so poorly I was unable to focus on reading. I also followed some news stories out of Syria!

Kiki: I blogged earlier in the week about two of the goals I met. 1) I ordered The Berlin-Baghdad Express by Sean McMeekin. 2) I finished my Book Club Book, Nightwoods. The other personal goals I made for myself did not happen. Why? I can’t seem to concentrate on anything but work this week. I have (no kidding!) woken myself from work related nightmares. I hate when that happens. I did, however, achieve two of the collective goals: 1) I caught-up on news coming out of Syria. Here is the latest report on Syria from MSNBC. 2) I found some history titles relating to our goal, which I am about to look for.

We both failed at not spending any unnecessary money this week! We are both wearing proverbial Dunce Caps! In our defense not spending money is hard. I know, it is a lame excuse. Feel free to shame us!

Categories: Adventure, Books, Goals, Journalism, Media, Nerd | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

