GOAL!!!!!!!!

By: Kiki Keane

Goals 2 and 4 accomplished!

Nightwoods had an interesting plot and the main character, Luce, is one of the most interesting and likeable fictional personalities I’ve encountered in a long time. However, that is all the praise I will give it. I will not call it a bad book, but I would also not call it a good book. Let’s just say, I probably won’t remember having read it in a few years time.

So, the remaining goals are: To re-read Tinker, Tailer, Soldier, Spy and finish Bernard Lewis’s book Faith and Power: Religion and Politics in the Middle East. Also, all the mutual goals Rachel and I set for ourselves. I must confess that Tinker, Tailer will probably not get re-read this week, but Die A Little might.

That’s all I got today folks! Wish I had more, but that book left me wanting. Can’t seem to think of anything else to say about it.

Oh! Here is a link to a couple of Anthony Shadid’s reports, an account of his capture in Libya and an interview.

Categories: Books, Journalism | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “GOAL!!!!!!!!

  1. Pingback: An Excessively Long Title To Describe A Concise Summary Of Our Weekly Goals « The Intrepids

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

