A Bit of Frivolity

By: Rachel Womek

I’ve been watching RuPaul‘s Drag Race on Netflix. I just finished season two. I was very disappointed by the final outcome. My favorite Queen, Pandora Boxx, got sent home about half-way through, and for no good reason. They said it was because she didn’t win any big challenges but in my opinion she should have won some but didn’t due to the judges being biased against her.  I was happy to learn that she is also in RuPaul’s Drag U, so I have that to look forward to. My second favorite Queen, Jessica Wild, also got sent home. Tragic.

 

That’s all for tonight, my creativity’s run dry. Drag Queens rock!

Categories: Drag Queens, GLBT, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “A Bit of Frivolity

  1. Scrolling through your blog I found it very interesting. And I like that you are reporting as you travel…a prospect I find to be something I might want to do in the future.
    However, when I darted straight to the GLBT category, I was disappointed to find only this. Though I am happy to know that you support such an amazing show and unique cause, I’d love to see more of your take on GLBT topics and issues!

    • We appreciate the feedback! That is one of my (Rachel) blog topics. Kiki is a reporter so she can’t blog anything that expresses opinion. I however, can express all the opinions I desire. I would be happy to oblige you. Expect something in GLBT sometime this week!

      • Oh wow awesome. Didn’t think I’d get a response, many of the bigger blogs don’t usually respond. Thank you very much; I look forward to it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

