“It’s All Takin’ and No Givin’…”

By: Kiki Keane

I have just finished my first week of work in more than a year. This is both wonderful (money!) and awful (I now understand why Office Space is funny). If nothing else, the last week has taught me that I am not built for a 9 to 5 job. I am not meant to spend my days in a cubicle. I can not stand the thought of living such a predictable life.

Another thing I have learned is that parents are apparently unable to talk about anything other than their children when they are around other parents. Also, recently pregnant women can talk about nothing but pregnancy related issues when there is a pregnant women within hearing distance. I have nothing against parents and soon to be parents, just stop asking the childless-never-ever-ever-ever-gonna-have-kids-even-if-means-glueing-my-knees-together person why they are not contributing to the conversation. I think the answer is fairly obvious.

Well… it seems that this job has left me mostly brain-dead and with very little time to think about anything else. However, I have had a few minutes to catch up a bit on the Israeli-Iranian conflict or non-conflict. I won’t comment, but I found this clip interesting. It’s from NBC Nightly News and shows how average citizens from both countries (according to Richard Engel in Tel Aviv and Ali Arouzi in Tehran) are dealing with the escalating tensions.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

