Vaccinations, Passports And Goals

By: Rachel Womek

Mwahaha…Kiki is taking a break while I fill your heads with whatever nonsense I desire.

I have some personal good news! I received my passport today and officially asked for time off work for Egypt! I am feeling very excited and nervous.

it’s goal time!

Here are my old goals and how I did. I said I would finish a book and not star any new books, I did not finish anything but I also did not start anything. I’m giving myself a .50 for accomplishing the second half of my goal. I said I would watch a movie and i did. I saw Cabin in The Woods which I would entirely recommend. Joss Whedon can do no wrong. I said I would feel good about myself, some days I did, some not as much. Lastly I promised to write haiku which I did and posted one in an earlier blog.

New Goals:

1)Finish a book already! 2) Apply for credit cards 3) Don’t panic!

Here are Kiki’s goals:

Kiki accomplished non of her goals from last week but we can understand because she has a lot on her plate. She did get vaccinated for tetanus, meningitis and yellow fever so she has completed some trip related actions. Here are her new goals in her own words.

1) Finish a book. Any book. 2) Read some trip related literature 3) Cut down on TV watching (except the news) 4) Figure out that Visa thing 5) Smile once a day. A real smile.

I worked some on the Visa thing, but no answers the phone or email…

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Vaccinations, Passports And Goals

  1. Rachel M.

    Hey, what kind of visa are you looking at getting?

    • Rachel could probably get away with a tourist visa, but I might need to get a special one that marks me a journalist. The lady who is suppose to tell me which one to get never answers her phone or email, so I may have to risk it and play dumb if it becomes an issue or try to change it when I get there…

  2. Rachel M.

    Yeah, the tourist visa will most likely be suitable for Rachel. Ahmed says to try and call the Washington Embassy, if you haven’t yet, because it is better staffed. Though they may direct you to the Houston Embassy because it is responsible for our area, just tell them you would only like information on it because you can’t get a hold of the right people.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

